Online today is the official trailer for Leave To Remain, the new show starring Tyrone Huntley and Billy Cullum, co-written by Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke and screenwriter Matt Jones.

Kele Okereke makes his theatrical debut with the music for the play, that runs at the Lyric Hammersmith from 18th January to 16th February. The trailer includes original track The Sea Between Us that will feature in the production and on the soundtrack released on January 24th to coincide with the show’s press night.

"Leave to Remain is the story of what happens when a marriage forces two very different families to come together.” Kele explains the inspiration behind his first foray into theatre, “For the music for this project I took cues from the records that my parents would play in our house when I was growing up, West African high-life music, and I tried to combine those sounds with the electronic dance music I hear in clubs today. It was important to me to make something that represented the meeting of two very different worlds.”

All songs are written and performed by Kele, produced by Chris Savor with additional production and mixing handled by Charles Kelly. Original track ‘Not The Drugs Talking’ is available now on iTunes and Spotify. The album is released by The Orchard.

Leave To Remain track listing:
1. Obi and Alex theme
2. Not The Drugs Talking
3. The Proposal
4. The Sea Between Us
5. No Blue Skies
6. Shame
7. Chi Chi Convinces
8. Damian’s Seduction
9. To Family
10. The Fight
11. More Than You Know
12. 5 Years
13. The Lies We Tell
14. Grace’s Ultimatum
15. Leave To Remain

Leave to Remain
Friday 18 January – Saturday 16 February 2019

Mon-Sat 7:30pm
Also Sat at 2.30pm (excluding Sat 19 January) & Wed at 1:30pm (excluding 23 January)
Free First Night: Friday 18 January at 7.30pm.
Previews: Friday 18 - Wednesday 23 January 2019
Press Night: Thursday 24 January at 7pm

Search tickets below.